6 uncapped players in India team for Sri Lanka tour! kn


BANGALORE: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) today announced its 20-member squad for the tour of Sri Lanka. Shikhar Dhawan will lead the team. Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been named vice-captain for this limited-overs cricket series.

The Indian team will tour Sri Lanka and play three one-day internationals and three T20Is from July 13 to July 25. All matches will be played at the R Premadasa International Stadium in Colombo.

Many cricket pundits have said that former India captain, Kannadiga Rahul Dravid has much to offer Team India as a frontrunner in the world’s strongest teams. The reason is that the Dravid strives to guide young players and develop them into strong players. Dravid will be the coach for the Indian team in this tour of Sri Lanka, which has a lot of emerging players.

A team with veterans like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and R Ashwin are currently touring England. This resulted in 6 uncapped players in the squad. The six unloped players are Devadat Padikkal, Chetan Sakarya, Nitish Rana, Krishnappa Gautam, Ruthuraj Gayakwad and Varun Chakravarti. Sanju Samson, Prithvi Shah, Hardik Pandya, Yujuvendra Chahal and Manish Pandey are also in the team.

Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shah, Devadat Padikkal, Rituraj Gayakwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishaan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper) Karnal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakraborty, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (deputy), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Zakaria.


Sri Lanka national cricket team,Shikhar Dhawan,India,Sri Lanka national cricket team, Shikhar Dhawan, India,,




Laisser un commentaire, votre avis compte!

[gs-fb-comments] [comment-form]