EM – Scorchers beat Heat first in BBL


The Perth Scorchers won the throw and decided to beat the Brisbane Heat at Optus Stadium in their BBL duel.

The Scorchers compete on Wednesday without their best players, including Mitch Marsh, Josh Inglis, Jhye Richardson and Tymal Mills.

The Heat is aiming to recover from their seven-wicket opener loss to the Sydney Thunder.

Jack Wildermuth and Nathan McSweeney became the X-Factors – Appointed players to the Heat, while Nick Hobson and David Moody are options for the Scorchers.

Scorchers: Ashton Turner (Capt), Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Laurie Evans, Aaron Hardie, Peter Hatzoglou, Colin Munro, Matt Kelly, Kurtis Patterson, Andrew Tye, Nick Hobson (12th husband).

Heat: Jimmy Peirson (Capt), Chris Lynn, Max Bryant, Ben Duckett, Sam Heazlett, Tom Cooper, James Bazley, Xavier Bartlett, Cameron Gannon, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Liam Guthrie, Jack Wildermuth (12th husband).


Big Bash League,Brisbane Heat,Sydney Thunder,Cricket,Perth Scorchers,Dream11,Twenty20,Big Bash League, Brisbane Heat, Sydney Thunder, Cricket, Perth Scorchers, Dream11, Twenty20,,Sport,Perth Scorchers,Sport,Big Bash League,Sport,Cricket,,,,,,BBL 2021-22,Perth Scorchers,Chris Lynn,Mitchell Marsh,Ben Duckett,Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers,Dream11,,Sport,Cricket,