PSL 2021 – MUL vs KAR: Multan Sultans beat Karachi Kings by 12 runs mr


PSL 2021 – MUL vs KAR: Babar Azam’s knock goes in vain as Multan Sultans beat Karachi Kings by 12 runs – Karachi Kings premier batsman Babar Azam’s 85 runs knock goes in vain as Multan Sultans beat Karachi Kings by 12 runs in match number 16 at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi. Karachi Kings were chasing 177 in the second innings but ended up scoring 164 in 20 overs.

Chasing a competitive total Sharjeel Khan and Babar Azam gave Karachi a slow start. Khan was removed by Imran Khan’s brilliant effort in the field while Martin Guptil was sent back by Imran Tahir in the 10th over of the innings when the score was 57 for the loss of two wickets. Tahir in his next over removed Najibullah Zadran on 11.

Azam and Chadwick Walton then build a partnership to help Karachi get close to the target but fell short by 12 runs in the end.

Babar played an outstanding knock of 85 runs in 63 balls with the help of five fours and four sixes. Walton also played an innings of 35 runs from 23 balls before getting run out.

For Multan Imran Khan and Imran Tahir were the pick of the bowlers taking three and two wickets respectively.

Multan Sultan’s batsmen Rilee Rossouw, Khushdil Shah helped hosts reach 176/5 in 20 overs in match number 16 at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi. MUL captain Mohammad Rizwan also played a useful innings at the start to help his side get a smooth opening.

MUL vs KAR:  Karachi Kings captain Imad Wasim opted to field first after winning the toss. Wasim removed Rahmanullah Gurbaz in the very first over by taking a review for the LBW. Sohaib Maqsood who used powerplay to score 31 runs in just 14 balls was sent back by Waqas Maqsood. After that Rilee Rossouw and Rizwan build a partnership and took the sides’ score past 100. However, in one over of Thisara Perera, the game changed on its head as MUL lost two wickets.

MUL vs KAR: In the end, Khushdil Shah gave hosts much needed finishing touch. For the Karachi Kings, Thisara Perera took two wickets while Waqas Maqsood and Imad Wasim picked one each.

Karachi Kings won the toss and opted to field first against Multan Sultans in match number 16 at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi. It has been phenomena in PSL to win the toss and field first as chasing teams have won most of the matches in the first phase.

Karachi Kings (Playing XI): Babar Azam, Sharjeel Khan, Najibullah Zadran, Thisara Perera, Martin Guptill, Chadwick Walton(w), Imad Wasim(c), Qasim Akram, Waqas Maqsood, Mohammad Amir, Arshad Iqbal

Multan Sultans (Playing XI): Mohammad Rizwan(w/c), Sohaib Maqsood, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rilee Rossouw, Shimron Hetmyer, Khushdil Shah, Sohail Tanvir, Sohail Khan, Imran Tahir, Shahnawaz Dhani, Imran Khan

After a cracking start to Phase 2 of PSL yesterday, yet another thrilling clash is expected to be on the cards when Multan Sultans will lock horns with Karachi Kings in the match number 16 at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi in the evening.

Multan Sultans are languishing at the bottom of the points table having lost four out of their five encounters so far and will be looking to resurrect their campaign. However, it won’t be easy against Karachi Kings who are sitting atop the points table with three wins and two defeats in five outings.

Featuring Babar Azam, Martin Guptill, Sharjeel Khan along with the inclusion of Sri Lankan all-rounder Thisara Perera, Kings will start as favorites tonight.

Sohaib Maqsood, Shahnawaz Dhani, Mohammad Rizwan, Shan Masood, Rilee Rossouw, Khushdil Shah, Sohail Tanvir, Blessing Muzarabani, Usman Qadir, Shimron Hetmyer, Imran Tahir

Also Read:IPL 2021: Franchises worried about playing West Indies cricketers, delay in demand for change in CPL schedule

Najibullah-Zadran, Arshad Iqbal, Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Danish Aziz, Thisara Perera, Chadwick Walton, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Martin Guptill, Waqas Maqsood

The match will not be shown on TV for the cricket audience in India. Fans can catch the MUL vs KAR LIVE Streaming on FanCode. For MUL vs KAR live scores, ball by ball commentary, and full scorecard, click here.

Shahnawaz Dhani, Mohammad Umar, Rilee Rossouw, Shimron Hetmyer, Shan Masood, Mohammad Rizwan (c), Obed McCoy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Sohaibullah, Sohail Khan, Hammad Azam, Imran Tahir, Imran Khan Snr, Johnson Charles, Khushdil Shah, Sohaib Maqsood , Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir, Muhammad Waseem

Also Read: WI vs SA 1st Test LIVE: How to watch West Indies v South Africa LIVE Streaming in your country, India

Imad Wasim, Danish Aziz, Martin Guptill, Qasim Akram, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Haris, Thisara Perera, Mohammad Ilyas, Abbas Afridi, Amir Yamin, Chadwick Walton, Najeebullah Zadran, Arshad Iqbal, Babar Azam, Noor Ahmed, Waqas Maqsood , Zeeshan Malik

InsideSport, a sports news web portal, is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Sporty Solutionz Private Limited ( The platform purpose is to bring its readers a 360° coverage of news from across all sports.
Read More

Related title:
PSL 2021 – MUL vs KAR: Babar Azam's knock goes in vain as Multan Sultans beat Karachi Kings by 12 runs
Match Higlights MUL vs KAR Updates PSL 2021: Babar's 85 Goes in Vain as Multan Sultans Register 12-Run Win Over …
PSL 2021 – MUL vs KAR, Innings Break: Rilee Rossouw, Khushdil Shah guide Multan Sultans to 176/5
PSL 2021: Multan Sultans clinch morale-boosting 12-run victory over Karachi Kings
MUL vs KAR Dream11 Predictions: Best picks for Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings PSL 2021 match in Abu Dhabi
PSL 2021, Match 16, Live Streaming: When And Where To Watch Multan Sultans Vs Karachi Kings T20 Cricket Match
MUL vs KAR Dream11 prediction today: fantasy cricket tips for Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings PSL encounter
PSL 6: Kings opt to field first against Multan Sultans
Watch PSL 2021 live stream: Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans, match no 16
Babar Azam 85* in vain as Multan Sultans win



Multan Sultans,Karachi Kings,Pakistan Super League,Cricket,Twenty20,Babar Azam,Multan Sultans, Karachi Kings, Pakistan Super League, Cricket, Twenty20, Babar Azam,,




Laisser un commentaire, votre avis compte!

[gs-fb-comments] [comment-form]