Sri Lanka tour: Devadatta Padikkal for India team kn


Bangalore: Karnataka young batsman Devadatta Padikkal and all-rounder Krishnappa Gautam have been named in the India limited overs cricket squad for the tour of Sri Lanka. This is the first time they have had the opportunity to play in the national team.

Karnataka veteran Manish Pandey is also included in the team. Shikhar Dhawan, a veteran batsman, has been appointed captain of the team.

The Virat Kohli-led India team will leave for England to play at the World Test Championships in England on June 18. Virat will also play a Test series against England in July.

But India’s second team is being sent to the ODI and T20 series in Sri Lanka from July 13. This is the first time two Indian teams will be playing in different countries.

The team is: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Prithvi Shah, Devadatta Padikkal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishaan Kishan (wicketkeeper) , Rahul Chahar, K. Gautam, Kranal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakraborty, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Zakaria.

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve user experience. This includes personalising content and advertising. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies, revised Privacy Policy.


Sri Lanka national cricket team,Shikhar Dhawan,India,Board of Control for Cricket in India,Sri Lanka national cricket team, Shikhar Dhawan, India, Board of Control for Cricket in India,,,,




Laisser un commentaire, votre avis compte!

[gs-fb-comments] [comment-form]