Team India announces T20 series against Sri Lanka: Dhawan kn


Shikhar Dhawan, the opening batsman, has been given the captaincy for a limited-overs series scheduled from July 13 to 25. Fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the deputy captain. Dhawan has been given the captaincy as India’s permanent captain Virat Kohli will play a Test series against England in July.

Many players including Chetan Zachary, Devadatta Padikkal and Ruthuraj Gayakwad have been admitted to the Indian cricket team for the first time.

India team: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Prithvi Shah, Devadatta Padikkal, Rituraj Gayakwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Yajuvendra, K Gautam, Kranal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakraborty, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (deputy leader), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Zakaria.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of  Vartha Bharati Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, Vartha Bharati Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

Refrain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks, name calling or inciting hatred against any community. It is obligatory on to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request. 

Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us ([email protected]). Let’s work together to keep the conversation civil. 

The opinions expressed in the comment section of are the sole opinion of the author of the comment. They are not the opinions of or its staff, or anyone belonging to ‘Vartha Bharati’. Varta Bharti reserves the right to remove these comments at any time.

Do not post obscene, defamatory or provocative comments and violence against any person, organization, or community. The IP address and other details of such a commenter are to be given to the concerned authorities when asked to do so. If you find any comments of that kind, let us know immediately ([email protected]) to remove it. Support a healthy discussion.

About Varthabharathi   |   Advertise with us   |   Subscription   |   Privacy Policy    |   Disclaimer   |  Contact us   |   ArchivesVarthabharathi Kannada Daily Published from Mangalore and Bangalore.Editor in Chief: A.S. Puthige  
Copyright © Varthabharathi 2020. All Rights Reserved.Designed, developed & maintained by – Yodasoft Technologies Pvt, Ltd.


Sri Lanka national cricket team,Shikhar Dhawan,India,Bhuvneshwar Kumar,Board of Control for Cricket in India,Rahul Dravid,Sri Lanka national cricket team, Shikhar Dhawan, India, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Board of Control for Cricket in India, Rahul Dravid,,,,,,




Laisser un commentaire, votre avis compte!

[gs-fb-comments] [comment-form]