Top 5 Indian batsmen who scored the most runs in WTC, Kohli is not even here no. hi


The first season of the World Test Championship, organized by the ICC, is set to end this month. The team of India and New Zealand have reached the final, between which the decisive battle will start in Southampton from 18 June. The Indian team will enter the WTC Finals as the No.1 team in the ICC Test Rankings. On the other hand, New Zealand’s team is at number 2. Let us tell you who is the top-5 batsman who has scored the most runs in WTC from India.

1) Ajinkya Rahane – Indian batsman Ajinkya Rahane is the highest run scorer in WTC. Rahane has scored 1095 runs in 28 innings of 17 Tests while remaining unbeaten three times. This includes three centuries and six half-centuries. Rahane averaged 43.80 and had a strike rate of 47.25. Rahane became the first Indian batsman to cross the 1,000-run mark in WTC.

2) Rohit Sharma – Rohit Sharma, who started his new innings in Tests as an opener, has scored 1030 runs in 17 innings of 11 Tests while remaining unbeaten once. This includes four centuries and two half-centuries. Hitman averaged 64.37 and had a strike rate of 64.99. A big innings is expected from Rohit Sharma in the WTC final.

3) Virat Kohli – The drought of the Indian captain’s international century has never ended. Kohli has scored 877 runs in 22 innings of 15 Tests in WTC, being twice unbeaten. This includes two centuries and five half-centuries. Kohli averaged 43.85 and strike rate was 56.11. By the way, Kohli is outside the top-10 of the overall batsmen in WTC.

4) Mayank Agarwal – Team India’s opener Mayank Agarwal did not get much chance on Australia tour. However, Mayank Agarwal scored 857 runs in 20 innings of 12 Tests in WTC with the help of three centuries and two half-centuries. He averaged 42.85 and had a strike rate of 55.07.

5) Cheteshwar Pujara – Cheteshwar Pujara, a reliable batsman of Team India and known for playing long innings, is at number five in this list. Pujara has scored 818 runs in 28 innings of 17 Tests. He scored 9 half-centuries during this period and surprisingly did not score any century. Pujara averaged 29.21 and strike rate was 36.81.

Cricket News (Cricket News) on Hindi news website -Times Network Hindi of Times now. And also follow us on Google News for updates on IPL News in Hindi (IPL News).


India national cricket team,Ajinkya Rahane,Virat Kohli,Rohit Sharma,Australian Men’s Cricket Team,Run,India national cricket team, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Australian Men’s Cricket Team, Run,,




Laisser un commentaire, votre avis compte!

[gs-fb-comments] [comment-form]